Gearbest Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order service customer customer service money shipping item products support refund
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Gearbest - They Are Liars and cheaters
Update by user Aug 21, 2019

I asked a buddy who is lawyer. He revised all screenshots and emails about this case.

After that, he wrote a long letter which was supported with EU trade laws., This letter has been sent to the Gearbest. They gave me truth and sent back my money.

Original review posted by user Jul 28, 2019
I bought an E-Bike a...
View full review
View full review
8 comments
#1977116

I ordered a e bike 9/30 and nobody will help me I need transportation to work and I am being ignored if my money isn’t refunded immeadiately I will contact my attorney and will get it and more I have been calling and r mailing for months worst customer service I ever seen shameful you need my 279.00 so bad ???? Do the right thing give me a refund

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1603580 Review #1603580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gearbest Shipping Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$870
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Never got order and company won’t respond

Ordered 2 products in July. Said it was delivered in august but never received anything. Was told I need to wait until September 26th for the shipment deadline to get in contact with them again and I try contacting them but they dont respond to any messages and none of the phone numbers work.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from here.

View full review
ID
#2940469 Review #2940469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Waiting time for my order and customer service poor
Loss
$136
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Haven’t received the order I placed on July 09

I placed an order in July 09 2021 and no news about my order, I placed another order last year of the same item, and I didnt have any problem at all
View full review
ID
#2929813 Review #2929813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Mecool Tv Box Streaming Media Box
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Order number 210614****000747****. Ordered on 14th June 2021. Haven't been delivered and money wasn't refunded

Order number 210614****000747****. Date of order 14th June 2021. Product information. Lenovo QT81 Bluetooth Headphones Wireless Headsets Stereo Touch Keys 1200mAh Charging Box. Wasn't delivered and the money haven't been refunded.
View full review
ID
#2924339 Review #2924339 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Online Order

I have made a order 3 weeks ago via this site and it has not been dispatched. Could i please get a refund on my order.
View full review
ID
#2913444 Review #2913444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I had an order and i never received it

I ordered the dabcool w2 with a extra atomizer back in July With order 210717****820559****. In august it said it got delivered but I didnt receive anything so I messaged you guys and someone said I need to wait till the shipment deadline. Its passed the shipment deadline and I cant even get ahold of you guys so Im worrying Ill never even see my purchases. Please get back to me with more information. Thank you, Dominic.
View full review
ID
#2909288 Review #2909288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$136
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Never even recieved a response after requesting a refund and even tried a second time without any contact at all, never got my $ back

They have not even reached back out via email or anything else, like not one word. Ive even sent a fallow up email trying to actually get an answer and still... Nada.. dont

User's recommendation: Do not shop on this app EVER!! Want to lose $ or just never get it back, shop here.

View full review
ID
#2904770 Review #2904770 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Order hasnt arrived. Order number 210614****000747****

Since 16th of June 2021. Order number 210614****000747**** was placed with the exping date to be 24th September been the deadline. Update me of the current situation of my order please. If the item cannot be delivered then my money should be refunded as am running out of patience please

User's recommendation: It unfair to treat customers in th.

View full review
ID
#2901452 Review #2901452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Goods not recieved

Cannot contact gearbest. Message appears on screen , "invalid url" apparently this appears when a company is in trouble financially, or going bust

User's recommendation: Dont buy anything from gearbest.

View full review
ID
#2891378 Review #2891378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, England

Didn't receive my item and the application stopped work

I order an item from Gearbest over 3 weeks ago, they did get the money straight away from my account for this item. Ive tried to contact Gearbest regarding the time of when I would receive the item but they never reply back. Suddenly 1 week ago the Gearbest app stops working so I cant contact anyone from Gearbest. Seems like they did stole my money and they block me through the application.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from Gearbest, they will steal your money!!!

View full review
ID
#2887579 Review #2887579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery times
  • False information
  • Customer service team
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud and not support with Gearbest

Fraud and not support with Gearbest
My order no#505 not reply what's app no Allowed customer care phone 931144**** not pick my this co.is not reply the is www.gearbestindia.com

User's recommendation: Not any people order in the site www.gearbestindia.com.

View full review
ID
#2869828 Review #2869828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Not received my order

Didn't receive my item and the application stopped work

Gearbest application stopped working. Customer service sucks! They steal my money!!! Dont use Gearbest application!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t use Gearbest!!!

View full review
ID
#2865798 Review #2865798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chatham, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Hello I requested a refund from slmro store on Gearbest over a week ago and the seller agreed. now I'm waiting on you to finish the transaction, I've had no further status updates in a while now. so to clarify I need a date or I'll have too find Legal Help. with regards Sean Schlemme

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY AND IF YOU DO, USE PAYPAL.

View full review
ID
#2857974 Review #2857974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Variety of payment
Cons
  • Shipping time is unreliable
  • Poor refund service
  • Devious and underhand return policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Unsatisfied

Update by user Aug 19, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Aug 19, 2021
I made 4 purchases on Gearbest and I had to ask for a refund for each of them because the sellers waited tooooo long to ship the item. None of them ever replied to my messages. Very, very bad service. Now I closed my account. Do yourself a favour...keep away from Gearbest.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2789271 Review #2789271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Are smart to sell non-existent items
Cons
  • Worst sellers ever met in my life
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have not received the mdse that I have ordered.

They are order 210408****531108**** and 210408****531108****. Please check it and I want it as soon as possible. Thanks

User's recommendation: Be wise and have all the documentations needed.

View full review
ID
#2749875 Review #2749875 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manila, National Capital Region

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

E bike stopped working after 9 months

Update by user Aug 09, 2021

after a number of e mails gearbest will not supply me with the name of the seller I do not understand why they can`t put me in touch directly

Original review posted by user Aug 02, 2021
My complaint is that an e bike I purchased from Gearbest stopped working after 9 months due to water getting into display therefore making the bike useless having contacted them I got no reply so I am now left with a bike that is of no use to me because Gearbest do not have the decency to get back in touch with me to offer a solution

User's recommendation: If you order something from Gearbest hope that something does not go wrong with it as you will get no satisfaction.

View full review
ID
#2733774 Review #2733774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Eu warehouse
Cons
  • No response to complaint
Loss
$1097
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article